It’s never too late to join the PTA!  Memberships are accepted at any time of the year and joining is simple. So, if you have not done so already, please join the Greathouse Shryock Traditional PTA for the current school year.  Your membership matters because a portion of your dues stay right here at Greathouse and go towards PTA programming and initiatives.

    Joining is easy and only takes a few minutes.

    You can join the Greathouse PTA by printing out this application, completing it, and sending it in to school along with your payment in an envelope marked “PTA Membership”.

    Payment is accepted via cash or check, and is only $6 per member!  Business Memberships are $25!

    If you have any questions, please contact the VP of Membership Emily Angilella.

  • 2018-2019 Membership Goals
    1,188 Members


    Members to Date: 1,029


    Members Still Needed: 159

MEMBERSHIP AWARDS for 2017-2018 School Year
  • 15th District Awards
    Thank you to our Greathouse Families for SUPPORTING our PTA this year.  We won the following awards from the 15th District for the 2017-2018 school year.  Awards were presented at the 15th District Awards Banquet on May 10, 2018.


    • 2017-18 Membership Equaled 2016-17 Membership
    • 43 Members Over 2016-17 Membership
    • 5% Increase Over 2016-17 Membership
    • 10% Increase Over 2016-17 Memberships
    • President's Award (100 Over 2016-17 Membership)District's Top Schools with % Increase This Year Compared to Last Year'sMembership (Achievement Area Region 4 - Optional School)
    • Largest Percentage of Membership Based on Current Year's Enrollment (Achievement Area Region 4 - Optional School)
    • District's Top 10 PTA/PTSAs Based on Number of Members - Greathouse/Shryock was Ranked #4 with 986 Members
  • Kentucky State Awards
    We won the following awards from the Kentucky State PTA for the 2017-2018 school year.  Awards were presented at the Kentucky State PTA Convention on July 21, 2018.

    • Oak Tree Award - One Member for Every Student Enrolled
    • Apple Award - 100% of Faculty and Staff Enrolled as Members
    • President's Challenge Award - 25 Member Increase over Previous Year